Cancelling Your Services
Last updated:
We are sorry to see you go. Here is what the cancellation process looks like.
How much notice do we need to give to cancel a package?
We only require to be told to cease the service before the end of the current billing cycle.
*Please note, advanced management (AWS hosting), managed and Fully Managed (WordPress Hosting) is a minimum of 3 months service.
How I cancel my service?
We would need an email from a primary contact on the account sent to [email protected] requesting the cancellation of the package. We would then terminate the term at the end of the billing cycle, or agreed upon contract should you be in a previously agreed hosting plan.
Following receiving the cancellation request, we would clarify the cancellation date of the service and which services are being cancelled.
What happens to my Hosting content once cancelled?
When your service is cancelled, we would stop the service on the cancellation date. We would then cancel the service 30 days after your cancellation date..
A further 30 days from then, (60 days in total) we would then decommission the server, it's setup, it's backups, licenses.
We would always recommend to make sure you have a local backup prior to cancelling your server.
Was this article helpful?
Thanks for the feedback! Glad it helped.
Sorry to hear that. What could be improved?
Thanks for your feedback — we'll use it to improve this article.